A girl's closet is her castle

I hear people complain about having small closets all the time. And find it hilarious when watching shows like House Hunters what some women think they “need” when it comes to storage space. Let’s face it, we all need more than what we have. That said, I truly have small closets! Don’t believe me? Take a peak:

I live in an old house. A 1924 bungalow, to be exact. As beautiful as it is and as much as I love it, it’s lacking a bit when it comes to storage.

A little over a year ago I had a $100 gift card to spend at Amazon and so I ordered this:

 Seville Classics SHE16181 Closet Room Organizer With Zippered Cover

One of the best decisions I’ve made in a long time! I didn’t even have to cart the thing home myself; it arrived magically at my front door.

It did take a bit of work to assemble and having an extra set of hands will really help with that task. But as you can see, it is well-used these days. Beware, however…your cat may think it the perfect scratching post. I’ve debated removing my cat-clawed cover and I’m sure it would make my room look a little less cluttered. But thus far I’ve left it on–I figure it helps keep some of the dust off my wardrobe (and the cat entertained).

Leave a Reply

